Test Information
The Certification test will cover the following categories

•State Statutes and Regulations 

•Field Operations

•Legal Issues

•Shelter Operations

•Public Health

•Due Process

•Basic Investigation

There are 100 questions on the certification exam, derived from the topics above.To become certified with the Missouri Animal Control Association (MACA) It is mandatory that you attend a two-day Certification Training Program provided by the Missouri Animal Control Association all question on the test are covered in this training.

The Missouri Animal Control Association's Certification Committee created this test using information found in a variety of sources listed in each category. Conflicting information from other sources will not be considered in the event of a dispute. The Certification Committee will have the final decision in the event of anyone disputing a question or an answer.