MACA Executive Board
Committees
Next Board Meeting


Do you want to be on the Executive Board? 

Here are the qualifications required to be an Executive Board Member. 



Board members are voted into office at the General Board Business Meeting During the Annual Training Conference. 
If you would like to serve, please submit a nomination form. 


President
Nycole Griffin
Brookfield Police Department
116 West Brooks Street
Brookfield, Missouri 64628
660-258-3385
Email: macapresident1@gmail.com
Elected: 2017
Term Expires: 2019
Committee: Social Media
Treasurer
Carmen Skelly
Humane Society of Missouri
1201 Macklind Ave
St. Louis, Missouri 63110
(314) 647-8800
Fax 314.802.5715
Email: cskelly@hsmo.org
Appointed:
Term Expires:
Secretary
​Teresa Gilley
Email: teresa.gilley@stcharlescitymo.gov
Appointed: 2018
Term Expires: 2019
Vice President
Holly Bowie
St. Joseph Animal Control and Rescue
701 Lower Lake Road
St. Joseph, MO 64504
816-271-4877
Email: hbowie@ci.st-joseph.mo.us
Elected: 2017
Term Expires: 2018
Committee: Annual Conference
Director
Mark Hastings
​Poplar Bluff Police Dept.
1111 Poplar Street
Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
573-683-8635
Fax 573-785-0081
Email: pbpd79@hotmail.com
Elected: 2017
Term Expires: 2020
Committee: Nominations, Historian Photographer
Director
Beth Gillespie
City of Gladstone​
3960 NE 76th Street
Gladstone, MO 64119
816-436-1810
Email: bethg@gladstone.mo.us 
Elected: 2016
Term Expires: 2019
Committee: Merchandise
Director
Christine Portmann
Humane Society of Missouri
1201 Macklind Av
St Louis Mo 63110
314-951-1514
Email: MACACERT@yahoo.com
Elected: 2015
Term Expires: 2018
Committee: Certification
Director
Brandon Anderson
City of Columbia
Columbia/Boone Co. Public Health
1005 W. Worley Columbia MO 65203
573-449-1888​
Email: blanders@gocolumbiamo.com
Elected:2015
Term Expires: 2018
Committee: Constitution and By-Laws, SOP
Director
Shari Pijut
​City of St. John
8944 St. Charles Rock Road
St. John, MO 63114
(314)427-8700
Email: spijut@cityofstjohn.org
Elected: 2015
Term Expires: 2018
Committee: 
Awards - Kyle Held

Annual Conference- Holly Bowie

Certification - Christine Portmann

Constitution an By-Laws - Brandon Anderson

Grants- Dan St. Lawrence

Historian and Photographer - Mark Hastings  

Legislation - Dan St. Lawrence

Membership - Sandy Alexander

​Merchandise- Beth Gillespie

Nominations - Mark Hastings

Positions - Dan St. Lawrence

Scholarships- Lorraine Lester

Social Media: 

SOP: Brandon Anderson

Vendor- Dan St. Lawrence

Non-Director Chaired Committees

Website - Gina Tanner  

Director
Dan St. Lawrence
​Poplar Bluff Animal Control
Email: dstlawrence@pbpdstaff.org
Elected: 2017
Term Expires: 2020
Committee: Legislation, Positions
Vendor and Grants
Director
Kyle Held

Email: kyle.held@aspca.org
Elected: 2017
Term Expires: 2020
Committee: Awards
Director
Sandy Alexander
​Lamar PD/Animal Control
Email: salexander@lamarpd.org
Elected: 2017
Term Expires:2019 
Committee: Membership
Director
Lorraine Lester
​Email: Lorraine_lester2000@yahoo.com
Appointed: 2018
Term Expires: 2019
Committee: Scholarships
August 1st at 10:30 AM
44 Public Stone House
3910 Peachtree Dr.
Columbia, MO